Monday, June 4, 2012

Detroit 'Wonder' to perform at Queen's Diamond Jubilee concert

The stage is set for tonight's Diamond Jubilee concert performance at Buckingham Palace.

AP photo
Among the artists invited to perform for Queen Elizabeth II and her distinguished guests are Elton John and Paul McCartney, Annie Lenox, Shirley Bassey, Kylie Minogue, Robbie Williams and Detroit’s own, Stevie Wonder. The concert begins at approximately 2:30 p.m. EDT (7:30 p.m. in London), and will be attended by the queen, the Duke of Edinburgh, other royals and 10,000 members of the public.

AP Photo
A network of more than 4,000 beacons will also be lit across the U.K. on Monday to mark the Diamond Jubilee. After 5:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 p.m. in London), the queen will light the National Beacon outside Buckingham Palace.

For more information about events and activities surrounding the jubilant celebrations marking the Queen's 60-year reign visit the official website, Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee

No comments:

Post a Comment